Our young warriors did it. The U13 CHAMPIONSHIP is ours !!! We won the Grand Finals convincingly. Got to the target with more than 10 overs to spare. Hard work and commitment by the players, coaches and the parents; and a well knit team in the end. A well earned win. Our heartiest congratulations and Best Wishes to the youngsters... We also wish the 5 senior UTSC teams in their semi-finals today - another piece of history in the making, all 5 teams in the semis.

WSCCCA 2017-18 Cricket Season Awards

Congratulations to our following players for winning WSCCCA 2017-18 cricket season awards:

A1 = Indika Massalage and Dammika Perera
B = Nakul Sharma
B1 = Rajeev Ahlawat
C1 = Rahim Dole

Please note the players are to attend the association awards night on Saturday 28th April at 6pm sharp.
Venue Italian Sports Club, 601 Heaths Rd, Werribee
Please contact Don for the awards night tickets.
Nakul SharmaRajeev ahlawatIndika MassalageRahim DoleDammika Perera
Well done boys.

UTSC Summer Cricket Season 2018.

We concluded the best summer cricket season in the history of United Tarneit Sports Club with two Premierships and two Runner-ups.

Six teams qualified to play Semi finals and which happened after 40 years in the history of United Churches and Community Cricket association

We would like to thank all the players, supporters,sponsors and well wishers who have been with us during last four months.

Our special thank to RAY WHITE TRUGANINA for their valuable support as the main sponsor of the club.

Tyrone de Silva’s Invitational MCA XI wins by 36 runs

Despite an elegant 99 runs by the Club President, the 45-year-old, Devon Ranaweera for the visiting United Tarneit Sports Club from Victoria, Australia, Tyrone de Silva’s Invitational MCA XI coasted to a comfortable 36-run win in their friendly 20+20 cricket encounter played at the MCA Grounds recently.

Ranaweera (99 in 58 balls, inclusive of 04 sixes and 12 fours) unfortunately got run out while going for the 2nd run to reach his well deserved ton.

Earlier on, Tyrone de Silva’s team batting first, put up a challenging 209 for 5 in 20 overs, built on two productive partnerships – 57 runs for the 2nd wicket between Sujith Perera (42) and Namal Seneviratne (50rtd in 26 balls, with 4 sixes and 04 fours) and 61 runs for the fourth wicket between Wasanthalal Fernando (45 rtd) and Punnyakantha Abeygunasekera (26 not out). The solid spell of bowling by Anjelo Dissanayake (4-20-2) turned the tide against the visitors, who could only reach 173 for 6 in 20 overs